Culture, sports and leisure

Museum, exhibitions and guided tours

Vintage Photo From Val d'Isère

Old picture from Val d'Isère


The Val d'Histoire Museum

At the foot of the mythical Face de Bellevarde, discover the history of Val d'Isère. From the founders to the Olympic champions, from the agropastoral culture to the international ski resort, meet the people of Val d'Isère who have shaped their village. Come and discover the evolution of the valley through themes such as the traditional habitat, the environment, the birth of skiing and the resort. How, with the rhythm of the seasons, a few pioneers took advantage of a setting that was as dangerous as it was fertile?

Interactive and fun, texts in French and English, free entrance... don't miss it, the museum is worth the detour!

Address : Maison de Val - 320 rue de la Face 73150 Val d'Isère

Read the interview " Val d'Histoire: a new museum for Val d'Isère "


Exhibitions

Throughout the year, temporary exhibitions are held at the Maison de Val:

 

  • Vibrato. Poetry workshops

What is poetry? Music above all else, said Verlaine. Poetry is sound. Language, made music, sets the senses on fire. It transmits emotion like an electric wave.

Poetry is in essence sound, musical. It requires four ingredients: voice, sound, melody and rhythm.
"Vibrato" invites you to navigate in poetry, with all your senses on the alert. Wood that sparks when you touch it, a horsehair broom that calls out a poem by Rimbaud, or a sea of poems that you sail by, rudder between your fingers. "Vibrato" lets you hear Apollinaire, Éluard, Tsvétaïéva or Prévert. Each module of the exhibition allows you to explore the voice, sounds, melody and rhythm through various workshops. It is funny, magical, sensual - to be experienced, urgently: poetry.

All summer long at the media library.

 

  • Dreaming in blue - Stéphanie Pétri

A local child and self-taught painter, Stéphanie Petri has practised art all her life. Her works are distinguished by the indigo blue tone of the acrylic. The brush glides across the canvas in a free, curving motion, creating a sense of escape. The strong colours of Stéphanie Petri's work plunge us into this cold and singular atmosphere. The works challenge us to reinvent our own perception of the landscape.

Her driving force is the freedom of movement that she experiences when she is in the mountains. The undulations, the random shapes, the deep colours and the omnipresent blue mark Stéphanie Petri's universe and her passion for freedom.

This exhibition is a tribute to this Avalin artist who has sublimated our landscapes.

From 3 July to 18 September at the Maison de Val.


In season, take part in our guided heritage tours

 

  • The Daille

Discover La Daille and the history of integrated resorts. How did urban planners and architects design winter sports resorts at the dawn of the Plan Neige? Learn how to decode these buildings from the second half of the 20th century that leave no one indifferent.

Visits: Wednesday 27 July, Wednesday 3 August, Monday 8 August, Wednesday 24 August.
Duration: 1 hour
Meeting point at the bus stop of La Daille at 10 am

Rates: free of charge
Compulsory registration at the Tourist Office until 6pm the day before

  • Architecture in the mountains

Discover the buildings that have shaped the history of Val d'Isère. Learn to decode the principles of mountain architecture by questioning the meaning of the buildings around you. From traditional architecture to the integrated resort of La Daille, Val d'Isère has experienced incredible urban growth in the space of a century.

Visits on Tuesdays 12 July, 2 August, 23 August.
Duration: 1h15
Meet at the Maison de Val at 10am

Rates: free of charge
Compulsory registration at the Tourist Office until 6pm the day before

  • Chapel tour

Discover the chapels in the heart of Val d'Isère. These buildings, some of which are hundreds of years old, will help you discover the history of peasant societies. Go through the old hamlets of the village on a tour punctuated by the history of the chapels where mystery and silence emerge from these religious buildings. A treasure hunt is organised for young visitors.

Visits on Mondays 11 July, 25 July, 1 July and 2 Julyer August, 15 August, 22 August.
Duration: 2 hours
Meet at the Maison de Val or at the Laisinant (shuttle bus stop): consult the Valscope

Rates: free of charge
Compulsory registration at the Tourist Office until 6pm the day before

 

For more information, contact the Archives and Heritage Department.

Information

Head of department

Manon KEMPINAIRE

Contact the department

+33 4 79 06 09 07
archives@valdisere.fr

The Val d'Histoire museum is open in winter:
Monday to Friday: 9am - 12pm and 2pm - 6pm
Sunday: 3pm - 6pm

It can also be opened on request.


Back to home page

Culture, sports et loisirs

Musée, expositions et visites guidées

Vieille Photo De Val d'Isère

Ancienne photo de Val d’Isère


Le musée Val d’Histoire

Au pied de la mythique Face de Bellevarde, découvrez l’histoire de Val d’Isère. Des fondateurs aux champions olympiques, de la culture agropastorale à la station de ski internationales, partez à la rencontre des avalins qui ont façonné leur village. Venez découvrir l’évolution de la vallée à travers des thématiques, telles que l’habitat traditionnel, l’environnement, la naissance du ski et de la station. Comment, au rythme des saisons, quelques pionniers tirèrent profit d’un décor aussi dangereux que fertile ?

Interactif et ludique, textes en français et en anglais, entrée libre… ne passez pas à côté, le musée vaut le détour !

Adresse : Maison de Val – 320 rue de la Face 73150 Val d’Isère

Lire l’interview « Val d’Histoire : un nouveau musée pour Val d’Isère »


Expositions

Toute l’année, des expositions temporaires sont installées à la Maison de Val :

 

  • Vibrato. Ateliers de poésie

La poésie, c’est quoi ? De la musique avant toute chose disait Verlaine. La poésie, c’est du son. La langue, faite musique, incendie les sens. Elle transmet l’émotion comme une onde électrique.

La poésie est par essence sonore, musicale. Elle nécessite quatre ingrédients : la voix, les sonorités, la mélodie et le rythme.
« Vibrato » vous invite à naviguer en poésie, tous les sens en éveil. Du bois qui étincelle lorsqu’on l’effleure, un balai de crin qui vous clame un poème de Rimbaud ou une mer de poèmes que l’on sillonne à l’oreille, gouvernail entre les doigts. « Vibrato » vous donne à entendre Apollinaire, Éluard, Tsvétaïéva ou Prévert. Chaque module de l’exposition permet d’explorer la voix, les sonorités, la mélodie et le rythme à travers divers ateliers. C’est drôle, magique, sensuel – à vivre, en urgence : la poésie.

Tout l’été à la médiathèque.

 

  • Rêver en bleu – Stéphanie Pétri

Enfant du pays et artiste peintre autodidacte, Stéphanie Petri a pratiqué l’art toute sa vie. Ses œuvres se démarquent par le ton bleu indigo de l’acrylique. Glissant sur la toile, le pinceau adopte un mouvement libre et courbé, procurant un sentiment d’évasion. Les couleurs prononcées du travail de Stéphanie Petri nous plongent dans cette atmosphère à la fois froide et singulière. Les œuvres nous poussent alors à réinventer notre propre perception du paysage.

Son moteur, c’est la libération du mouvement qu’elle éprouve lorsqu’elle est en montagne. Les ondulations, les formes aléatoires, les couleurs profondes, ainsi que ce bleu omniprésent marquent l’univers de Stéphanie Petri et sa passion pour la liberté.

Cette exposition souhaite rendre hommage à cette artiste avaline qui a sublimé nos paysages.

Du 3 juillet au 18 septembre à la Maison de Val.


En saison, participez à nos visites guidées patrimoine

 

  • La Daille

Découvrez la Daille et l’histoire des stations intégrées. Comment les urbanistes et les architectes ont-ils conçu les stations de sports d’hiver à l’aube du Plan Neige ? Apprenez à décoder ces édifices de la deuxième moitié du XXe siècle qui ne laissent personne indifférent.

Visite : mercredi 27 juillet.
Durée : 1h
Rendez-vous à l’arrêt de bus de la Daille à 10h

Tarifs : gratuit
Inscriptions obligatoires à l’Office de tourisme jusqu’à 18h la veille

  • Architecture en montagne

Partez à la découverte des édifices qui ont façonné l’histoire de Val d’Isère. Apprenez à décoder les principes de l’architecture en montagne en vous interrogeant sur le sens des bâtiments qui vous entourent. De l’architecture traditionnelle à la station intégrée de la Daille, Val d’Isère a vécu une croissance urbaine incroyable en l’espace d’un siècle.

Visite : mardi 12 juillet.
Durée : 1h15
Rendez-vous à la Maison de Val à 10h

Tarifs : gratuit
Inscriptions obligatoires à l’Office de tourisme jusqu’à 18h la veille

  • Circuit des chapelles

Partez à la découverte des chapelles au cœur de Val d’Isère. Ces édifices parfois centenaires vous feront découvrir l’histoire des sociétés paysannes. Parcourez les anciens hameaux du village dans un circuit rythmé par l’histoire des chapelles où mystère et silence se dégagent de ces édifices religieux. Une chasse au trésor est organisée pour les jeunes publics.

Visites : lundis 11 juillet et 25 juillet.
Durée : 2h
Rendez-vous à la Maison de Val ou au Laisinant (arrêt navette) : consulter le Valscope

Tarifs : gratuit
Inscriptions obligatoires à l’Office de tourisme jusqu’à 18h la veille

 

Pour plus d’informations, contactez le service Archives et patrimoine.

Informations

Responsable du service

Manon KEMPINAIRE

Contacter le service

+33 4 79 06 09 07
archives@valdisere.fr

Le musée Val d’Histoire est ouvert l’hiver :
du lundi au vendredi : 9h - 12h et 14h - 18h
dimanche : 15h - 18h

Il peut également être ouvert à la demande.


Retour à l'accueil