Everyday life

Registration on the Electoral Roll

"Don't let anyone decide for you. » "You have the floor, vote. » "Voting is vital. » "Election trouble is treatable..."(advertising campaigns against abstention 2002, 2004, 2013, 2015).

Yes, but in order to participate in political elections, you have to be registered on the electoral roll. Registration is automatic for 18-year-olds, under certain conditions, as well as for French nationals obtaining citizenship as of 2019.

It is done at the town hall during the opening hours of the reception.

Vote in Val d'Isère

How does it work?

Every French person who becomes of age is automatically registered on the electoral roll, provided that he or she has completed the following steps citizen census at the time of his 16th birthday. The town hall informs the new young voter by mail of his or her registration, without him or her having to take any steps. If, however, the registration could not take place (late census, moving after the census, ...), it is possible to regularize the situation with the town hall.

If you find yourself in another situation (moving house, first registration...) you must take the initiative of the request! It is possible to register all year round either at the town hall, online or by post.

All the terms and conditions of registration are indicated on the website. https://www.service-public.fr/

Voter Registration Form


Change of address

Each person registered on an electoral roll must inform the General Administration department of the municipality of any changes in civil status and/or place of residence. To do this, simply send this information and a corresponding proof of registration either by post or by e-mail to the address of your town hall.

Information

Head of department

Lionel Renard

Contact the department

+33 4 79 06 01 60
accueil@valdisere.fr

- Winter hours
Monday to Friday: 9am - 12pm and 2pm - 6pm

- Inter-season and summer schedules
Monday to Wednesday: 9am - 12pm and 2pm - 6pm
Thursday: 9am - 12 and 2pm - 5pm
Friday: 9am - 12pm


Back to home page

Vie quotidienne

Inscription sur les listes électorales

« Ne laissez personne décider pour vous. » « Vous avez la parole, votez. » « Voter, c’est vital. » « Trouble de l’élection ça se soigne… »(campagnes publicitaires contre l’abstention 2002, 2004, 2013, 2015).

Oui, mais pour participer aux élections politiques, il faut être inscrit sur les listes électorales. L’inscription est automatique pour les jeunes de 18 ans, sous certaines conditions, ainsi que pour les français(es) obtenant la nationalité à partir de 2019.

Votez à Val d'Isère

Comment ça marche ?

Chaque Français qui devient majeur est inscrit automatiquement sur les listes électorales, à condition d’avoir effectué les démarches de recensement citoyen au moment de ses 16 ans. La mairie informe par courrier le nouveau jeune électeur de son inscription, sans qu’il n’ait de démarche à effectuer. Si toutefois l’inscription n’a pas pu avoir lieu (recensement tardif, déménagement après le recensement, …), il est possible de régulariser la situation auprès de la mairie.

Si vous vous trouvez dans une autre situation (déménagement, première inscription…) vous devez prendre l’initiative de la demande ! Il est possible de s’inscrire toute l’année soit auprès de la mairie, soit en ligne, soit par courrier.

Toutes les conditions et modalités d’inscription sont indiquées sur le site https://www.service-public.fr/

Formulaire d’inscription sur les listes électorales


Changement d'adresse

Chaque personne inscrite sur une liste électorale doit informer le service Administration Générale de la commune de tous changements d’état civil et/ou de domicile. Pour cela, il suffit de transmettre ces informations et un justificatif correspondant soit par courrier soit par mail à l’adresse de votre mairie.